Department of Human Services

Iowa Department of Human Services (DHS)

The Department of Human Services is a comprehensive human service agency coordinating, paying for and/or providing a broad range of services to some of Iowa's most vulnerable citizens. Services and programs are grouped into four Core Functions: Economic Support, Health Care and Support Services, Child and Adult Protection and Resource Management.

DHS is a State of Iowa agency that resides on the Scott County government campus but is not part of the county.

For all services, visit the following website:

Iowa Department of Human Services

Common programs include:

  • Food Stamps
  • FIP
  • Medical
  • Child Abuse

The Scott County office is located at:

600 W. 4th Street
Davenport, Iowa 52801