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Introduction 
 

The purpose of the immunization audit is to evaluate the immunization status of all individuals 
enrolled in a licensed child care/preschool, public/non-public elementary and secondary school 
in Scott County.  This guide has been revised to reflect updated state requirements.  Former 
versions of this guide should be discarded upon receipt of this information. 

 
1.) Why is the Immunization Audit done? 

 
The immunization audit is conducted in accordance with the Iowa Administrative Code, Iowa 
Department of Public Health (IDPH) 641, Chapter 7.  
 
It is the law, and is done to evaluate the immunization status of all individuals enrolled in a 
licensed child care center, preschool, public/non-public elementary and secondary school in 
Scott County.  A Certificate of Immunization, Certificate of Provisional Enrollment, Religious 
Exemption or Medical Exemption, is required for each student enrolled.  The Certificate of 
Immunization is used to identify the immunization level of each child, to identify the students 
who would be at risk if there was a disease outbreak, and to help in disease control in the event 
of a disease outbreak. 

 
2.) Who is responsible to prepare the Certificate of Immunization, Certificate of Provisional 
Enrollment, or the Certificate of Immunization Exemption-Religious or Medical Exemption Certificate 
for audit? 

 
Licensed child care centers and public/non-public elementary and secondary schools in Iowa, 
including those providing competent private instruction, are required to have immunization 
certificates and/or certificates of exemption for all persons enrolled or attempting to enroll.  The 
Scott County Health Department staff member auditing the immunization records is NOT to fill 
out Certificates, Religious or Medical Exemptions, or Provisional Certificates.  These must be 
completed prior to the audit or will be counted as an invalid (not acceptable) certificate. 

 
3.) Who conducts the audit and when? 

 
IDPH delegates the responsibility of auditing the Scott County immunization records each year 
to the Scott County Health Department (SCHD).  The Iowa Administrative Code mandates that 
audits be completed within 60 days of the first official day of school.  IDPH determines each 
year when the auditing process can begin.  IDPH shall also establish a date for completion of the 
audit process.  

 
During the month of August, SCHD sends a pre-audit information letter to each child care center, 
preschool, public/non-public elementary and secondary school.  This letter is notification of any 
changes in the immunization law, information that will be required to complete the audit, and 
items to carefully check for when reviewing immunization certificates.  SCHD audit staff will 
coordinate the date in which the school/facility will be audited with the child care 
center/preschool director, school nurse, and/or principal/administrator. 
 

https://www.legis.iowa.gov/docs/ACO/chapter/641.7.pdf
http://www.idph.iowa.gov/Portals/1/userfiles/39/Certificate%20of%20Immunization%201-27-17.pdf
http://www.idph.iowa.gov/Portals/1/userfiles/39/Provisional%20Certificate%20of%20Immunization%2012-21-16%20Final%20%281%29.pdf
http://www.idph.iowa.gov/Portals/1/userfiles/39/Certificate%20of%20Immunization%20Exemption%20-%20Religious%20June%202015.pdf
http://www.idph.iowa.gov/Portals/1/userfiles/39/Certificate%20of%20Immunization%20Exemption%20-%20Religious%20June%202015.pdf
http://www.idph.iowa.gov/Portals/1/userfiles/39/Certificate%20of%20Immunization%20Exemption%20-%20Medical%2012-21-16%20Final%20%281%29.pdf
https://www.legis.iowa.gov/docs/ACO/chapter/641.7.pdf
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4.) When conducting school immunization audits, do all student records need to be reviewed every 
year? 
 

No, previously reviewed records do not need to be reviewed again unless there is a change in the 
immunization law that requires additional immunizations.  Routinely, when local public health 
agencies (LPHAs) audit student records, the certificate is marked to indicate the record has been 
reviewed and meets immunization requirements.  

 
5.) If a child transfers from an Iowa school to another Iowa school, does their immunization record need 
to be re-audited? 
 

If a student transfers from one Iowa school to another, even if the schools are in different 
counties, previously audited records do not need to be audited again.  If the student is 
transferring from an out of state school, the student must obtain a valid IDPH Certificate of 
Immunization or Provisional Certificate of Immunization.  Transfer student records shall be 
reviewed during the school audit. 

 
6.) What does the auditor need from you? 

 
Child Care Centers and Preschools Elementary and Secondary Schools 

Enrollment numbers and list, grouped by age 
alphabetically: 

4-5 months 
6-11 months 
12-18 months 
19–23 months 
24 months and older 

 
Audit will only include the before and after school 
programs that meet one of the two criteria found 
in Iowa Law Chapter 7, 641-7.1: 

• Pre-K or preschool 
• Licensed child care center that is 

regulated by the Department of 
Human Services. 

Enrollment numbers and list, grouped by grade/section 
alphabetically. 

 
 
 
 
 

 
Audit will only include the before and after school 
programs that meet one of the two criteria found in Iowa 
Law Chapter 7, 641-7.1: 

• Pre-K or preschool 
• Licensed child care center that is regulated 

by the Department of Human Services. 

Immunization certificates, grouped by age 
alphabetically: 

4-5 months 
6-11 months 
12-18 months 
19–23 months 
24 months and older 

Certificates are not allowed in plastic sleeves. 

Immunization certificates, for each student, by grade or 
class in alphabetical order in groups of 25 or less. 

 
 
 
 

 
Certificates are not allowed in plastic sleeves. 

 Total facility enrollment number.  Total school enrollment numbers by grade and class. 
 District and school number. 

To promote efficiency and accuracy, SCHD may request immunization records be made available at an off-site 
location (e.g. Administrative Center, district office, etc.) prior to the audit date.   

 
7.) What happens on the day of the audit? 
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Upon arrival, SCHD auditors will provide identification and explain the reason for the visit.  The 
auditors will need to work somewhere where it is quiet and auditors are able to concentrate to 
review the immunization records. The auditors will not sign certificates that are not in 
compliance or not complete.  If the certificate is not complete for age appropriate vaccines, and 
is not on a Provisional Certificate, the certificate is counted as invalid (not acceptable).  A Child 
Care Immunization Record Review Form or School Immunization Record Review Form will be 
provided at the completion of the audit.  The worksheet states how many completed Certificates 
of Immunization, Provisional Certificates, Religious Exceptions, Medical Exemptions, and 
incomplete Certificates of Immunization were reviewed. 

 
8.) What happens after the audit? 

 
SCHD will furnish IDPH with copies of the audit reports.  At the end of the audit season, when all 
audits for child care centers, preschools, and public/non-public elementary and secondary 
schools have been completed, a post-audit letter will be sent to each child care center, 
preschool, or school administrator with the results of the year’s audit.  If a child care center or 
preschool has 5% or more (invalid) unacceptable immunization certificates, SCHD will follow-up 
with the centers/preschools to ensure compliance.  

 
9.) What is a Certificate of Immunization required to have on it? 

 
A Certificate of Immunization is issued when the applicant has a record of age-appropriate 
immunizations that meet the requirement for licensed child care or school enrollment. 
The Certificate of Immunization must contain the following completed items: 
 Child’s first and last name 
 Date of birth 
 Signature by one of the following: Physician (MD or DO), Physician’s Assistant (PA), 

Advanced Registered Nurse Practitioner (ARNP), Registered Nurse (RN), Licensed Practical 
Nurse (LPN), or Certified Medical Assistant (CMA) 

 The certificate can only be signed if it is age-appropriate for immunizations and meets 
the requirement for licensed child care or school enrollment 

• NOTE: A Chiropractor (DC), or non-certified Medical Assistant (MA), CANNOT sign the 
certificate 

 Under the column marked “Vaccine,” the type of vaccine is noted or circled, i.e. 
DTaP, Pediatric DT, Pediarix, MMR, and IPV 

 In the column marked “Date Given,” the date (month/day/year) the vaccination was 
given 
 

Previous versions of the Certificate of Immunization form remain valid and student records do 
not need to be updated to the current form.  School nurses are allowed to sign the Certificate of 
Immunization if the record indicates a child is up-to-date on all school entry requirements. 
 

 
 
 

https://www.idph.iowa.gov/Portals/1/userfiles/39/Child%20Care%20Audit%20Table%20from%20IRIS%208-21-15.pdf
https://www.idph.iowa.gov/Portals/1/userfiles/39/Child%20Care%20Audit%20Table%20from%20IRIS%208-21-15.pdf
https://www.idph.iowa.gov/Portals/1/userfiles/39/School%20Audit%20Table%20from%20IRIS%208-21-15.pdf
http://www.idph.iowa.gov/Portals/1/userfiles/39/Certificate%20of%20Immunization%201-27-17.pdf
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10.) What is a Provisional Certificate required to have on it? 
 

A Provisional Certificate of Immunization is issued when the applicant has received at least one 
dose of each of the required vaccines, but has not completed all the required immunizations, or 
is a transfer student from another United States of America (USA) school system. 

 
Provisional enrollment may be granted when a child is transferring from another elementary or 
secondary school within the USA or has received one dose of each of the required minimum 
age appropriate vaccines.  The Provisional Certificate is valid for 60 days only and must have an 
expiration date.  If the immunization is not received in that 60-day period, the student should 
be excluded from the school, preschool, or child care center. 

 
The time allowed for provisional enrollment is as rapidly as medically feasible to complete the 
immunization requirements, but shall not exceed 60 calendar days.  Additional Provisional 
Certificates may be issued at the end of the 60-day provisional enrollment, but only if the 
applicant has not completed the required immunizations due to minimum interval 
requirements.  The longest minimum interval between two doses of required vaccines for school 
enrollment is six months; therefore, it is generally unnecessary to have more than three 
provisional certificates issued for a single student.  The admitting official of the school or 
licensed child care center must maintain all Provisional Certificates for that student until able to 
present a completed Certificate of Immunization. 

 
The Provisional Certificate must be filled out completely to be accepted by the auditor.  The 
original Provisional Certificate is kept in the file with the incomplete certificate and a photocopy 
is given to the parent/guardian.  The Provisional Certificate must be completed prior to the audit 
and will not be filled out by the auditor.  If the Provisional Certificate is completely filled out and 
only lacks a medical provider signature, the auditor may sign and date this document at the time 
of the audit.  A kindergarten child who enrolled at the beginning of the school year does not 
qualify for a Provisional Certificate as a transfer into the district.  The student must have a 
minimum of one of every required immunization to qualify for a Provisional Certificate. 

 
A Provisional Certificate may be issued to a transfer student from another country if the 
student has received at least one dose of each required vaccines.  If at least one dose of each 
vaccine is not on file for the applicant, the record is counted as invalid for auditing purposes. 

 
11.) What is a Religious Exemption required to have on it? 

 
A Religious Exemption is required to have all of the fields completed for the certificate to be 
valid.  The Iowa Administrative Code does not specify religious denominations eligible for 
religious immunization exemptions.  A Religious Exemption is valid when completed 
appropriately and notarized.  A Religious Exemption may be granted to a student if the 
immunization conflicts with a genuine and sincere religious belief and the belief is in fact 
religious and not based merely on philosophical, scientific, moral, personal, or medical 
opposition to immunizations.  The Religious Exemption must be notarized by a Notary Public; 
otherwise it will be counted as not acceptable.  The certificate must have a parent’s signature 
and date.  The certificate is valid until cancelled by the parent. 

https://www.idph.iowa.gov/Portals/1/userfiles/39/Provisional%20Certificate%20of%20Immunization%2012-21-16%20Final%20%281%29.pdf
http://www.idph.iowa.gov/Portals/1/userfiles/39/Certificate%20of%20Immunization%20Exemption%20-%20Religious%20June%202015.pdf
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12.) What is a Medical Exemption required to have on it? 

 
A Medical Exemption is required to have all of the fields completed for the certificate to be 
valid, with the exception of the expiration date.  If, in the opinion of the physician, nurse 
practitioner, or physician assistant issuing the medical exemption, the exemption should be 
terminated or reviewed at a future date, an expiration date shall be recorded on the Medical 
Exemption.  The expiration date can be left blank.   An expired Medical Exemption is invalid.  
The child must obtain another Medical Exemption from an approved healthcare provider or 
receive the vaccine(s). 
 
A Medical Exemption must be signed by an MD, DO, PA, NP or ARNP.  A signature by a 
Chiropractor (DC), RN, LPN or CMA is NOT acceptable. 
 
A Medical Exemption may be granted when, in the healthcare provider’s opinion, one or more of 
the required immunizations would be injurious to the health and well-being of the child or any 
member of the child’s family or household.  
 
A Medical Exemption may also be granted when administering a dose of live vaccine (e.g., 
Varicella or MMR vaccine) would violate minimum interval spacing as recommended by the 
Advisory Council on Immunization Practices (ACIP).  In this circumstance, an exemption shall 
apply only to an applicant who has not received prior doses of the exempted vaccines.  For 
example:  a child needs first dose of both Varicella and MMR.  Inadvertently, only Varicella is 
given at the visit.  The MMR must be given at least 28 days from the Varicella (required 
minimum interval for two live vaccines) and a Provisional Certificate cannot be issued because 
the child does not have one dose of each of the required vaccines.  Therefore, in this example, a 
medical exemption can be provided for the 28-day minimum interval between the Varicella and 
MMR. 
 
If a medical exemption form has no specific vaccines listed, then it is a valid certificate of 
exemption for all vaccines and remains valid for the student’s entire enrollment period in an 
Iowa licensed child care, elementary or secondary school.   
 
The Medical Exemption dated June 2015, on the lower right corner, is being implemented in a 
phased-in approach.  Previous versions of the Medical Exemption already on file remain valid, 
and student records do not need to be updated to the current version.  Versions of the Medical 
Exemption completed prior to June 2015 can be accepted.    

 
13.) Is a Medical Waiver acceptable? 

 
No, a Medical Waiver is no longer acceptable.  Only Medical Waivers signed prior to 
September 7, 2005 will be honored. 
 
 

 

http://www.idph.iowa.gov/Portals/1/userfiles/39/Certificate%20of%20Immunization%20Exemption%20-%20Medical%2012-21-16%20Final%20%281%29.pdf
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14.) What happens during a disease outbreak? (i.e. Pertussis, Mumps, etc.) 
 
Children enrolled under a Provisional Certificate, Religious Exemption or Medical Exemption 
status may be subject to exclusion from the facility/school until such time as the outbreak is no 
longer deemed a risk to the child/student.  This decision is made in consultation with the school 
administration, SCHD’s medical director, and IDPH’s medical director and/or epidemiologist. 

 
15.) What about Homeless Children? 

 
The intent of the federal and state laws for the education of homeless children and youth is to 
“ensure that homeless children have the same opportunities to meet the same challenging 
student academic achievement standards to which all students are held”.  The Iowa Department 
of Education states that a school district must immediately enroll a homeless child in school, 
allowing him/her to attend classes and participate fully in school activities.  These students are 
able to enroll even if they do not have records or other items that are required for non-homeless 
students, such as: immunization records, physical examinations, academic records, proof of           
residency, or a parent or legal guardian.  While students are enrolled and attending classes, 
schools shall try to get required records.  These students will be placed on a Provisional 
Certificate while waiting for their immunization records.  The McKinney-Vento Act (42U.S.C. 
11431) Statement Policy provides further guidance regarding a homeless student:  
www.ed.gov/programs/homeless/legislation.html. 

 
16.) Do immunization records of a child that receives Competent Private Instruction (CPI) or 
Independent Private Instruction (IPI) need to be audited? 

 
The competent private instruction (CPI) category includes home schooled children who are not 
enrolled in independent private instruction and those in non-accredited non-public schools.  
There are two options for a child to enroll in CPI, Option 1 and Option 2.  The CPI enrollment 
option is provided by the school district.  All Option 1 children and Option 2 children dually 
enrolled with the school district must provide evidence of immunization or exemption.  
Immunization records for these children must be audited and counted on the Immunization 
Record Review in the home school row of the corresponding school.  A Certificate of 
Immunization for CPI/home schooled children is maintained in the administrative office at the 
child’s district of residence. 

 
Children enrolled under Option 2 that are not dually enrolled with the school district are not 
required to submit evidence of immunization.  Immunization records for these children are not 
included in the audit and the children are not counted in the Total Enrollment on the 
Immunization Record Review. 

 
Children who are home schooled under independent private instruction (IPI) are exempt from 
the immunization requirements.  Immunization records for these children are not included in the 
audit and the children are not counted in the Total Enrollment on the Immunization Record 
Review. 
 

17.) What are the required immunizations for a Child Care Center, Preschool or Pre-Kindergarten? 

https://www.educateiowa.gov/pk-12/title-programs/title-x-part-c-homeless-education
https://www.educateiowa.gov/pk-12/title-programs/title-x-part-c-homeless-education
http://www.ed.gov/programs/homeless/legislation.html
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The required immunizations can be found in the Child Care Center Required Immunizations 
section on the Immunization Requirements Chart.  Schedules can be found at: 
https://www.idph.iowa.gov/immtb/immunization/schedule. 
 
Children attending preschool in a private or public school, regardless of their age, should be 
audited according to the Licensed Child Care Center requirements.  The K – 12 requirements do 
not apply until the child enters kindergarten. 

 
18.) What are the required immunizations for children enrolled in K-12th grades? 

 
The required immunizations can be found in the Elementary School or Secondary School 
Required Immunizations section on the Immunization Requirements Chart.  Schedules can be 
found at:  https://www.idph.iowa.gov/immtb/immunization/schedule. 
  

19.) If school-age children attend an after-school daycare/child care program, does the daycare need 
to have an immunization record on file? 

 
Yes, the Iowa Immunization Administrative Code requires a Certificate of Immunization be 
submitted to the licensed child care center in which the child wishes to enroll.  A licensed after- 
school daycare program is required to have immunization records on file.  The records should be 
audited according to the Licensed Child Care Center requirements. 

 
20.) What if a vaccine is given too early? (For example, MMR/Varicella given prior to 12 months of 
age) 
 

Iowa law allows vaccine doses administered up to four days before the minimum interval or age 
to be counted as valid.  The four-day "grace period" should not be applied to the 28-day 
interval between two live virus vaccines (e.g., MMR and Varicella) if not administered at the 
same visit.  Vaccines administered up to four days early are acceptable.  Vaccines administered 
five or more days early are NOT acceptable and will need to be repeated at the appropriate age 
and/or appropriate vaccine spacing. 

 
21.) If a student already has a valid Medical or Religious Exemption on file, will an updated 
Exemption Certificate need to be completed for the 7th grade Tdap and 7th and 12th grade 
meningococcal vaccine requirements? 

 
If a Medical Exemption form has no specific vaccines listed, it is valid for all vaccines and remains 
in effect until the expiration date noted on the form.  If no expiration date is included, the 
medical exemption remains in effect for the student’s entire enrollment period in an Iowa 
licensed child care center, elementary or secondary school.  If a Medical Exemption does not 
include diphtheria, tetanus, pertussis, or meningitis, a new Medical Exemption form is required 
to include those antigens. 

 
If a Religious Exemption is already completed, it is valid for all vaccines. The Religious 

http://www.idph.iowa.gov/Portals/1/userfiles/39/Imm%20Law%20Table%20One%20Page%201-27-17%20Final.pdf
https://www.idph.iowa.gov/immtb/immunization/schedule
http://www.idph.iowa.gov/Portals/1/userfiles/39/Imm%20Law%20Table%20One%20Page%201-27-17%20Final.pdf
https://www.idph.iowa.gov/immtb/immunization/schedule
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Exemption remains in effect for the student’s entire enrollment period in an Iowa licensed child 
care center, elementary or secondary school. 

 
22.) What is the Tdap vaccine requirement? 

 
All students entering, advancing, or transferring into 7th grade or above, and born on or after 
September 15, 2000, need proof of an adolescent tetanus, diphtheria, and pertussis (whooping 
cough) booster immunization (called “Tdap”) for school enrollment. 

 
23.) Will all students born after Sept 15, 2000, need proof of Tdap vaccine or just 7th grade 
students? 

 
Students entering 7th through 12th grade, who were born on or after September 15, 2000, are 
required to have Tdap vaccine.  

 
24.) What if a child does not have proof of Tdap vaccine before school starts? 

 
Children who have received one dose of pediatric diphtheria, tetanus, and pertussis (DTaP) 
vaccine may attend school by submitting a Provisional Certificate.  The Provisional Certificate is 
valid for a maximum of 60 days, which allows time for the child to receive the adolescent Tdap 
vaccine.  If the child does not receive the vaccine by the end of the provisional enrollment 
period (60 days), the child shall be excluded from school. 

 
25.) If a child received a dose of DTaP or Tdap on or after their 7th birthday, does this count toward 
the 7th grade school entry Tdap requirement? 

 
Yes, any dose of Tdap or DTaP received on or after 7 years of age counts toward the adolescent 
booster dose requirement for Tdap. 

 
26.) What is the meningococcal vaccine requirement for secondary school? 
 

All students entering, advancing or transferring into 7th grade and above and born after 
September 15, 2004 need proof of one dose of meningococcal (A, C, W, Y) vaccine received on 
or after 10 years of age.    
 
All students entering, advancing or transferring into 12th grade and born after September 15, 
1999 need proof of two doses of meningococcal (A, C, W, Y) vaccine (1 dose must be received 
on or after age 16); or one dose if received when the student was 16 years of age or older.   
 

27.) What are examples of certificates that are invalid/incomplete/not acceptable? 
 

 Religious Exemption that is not notarized and/or not signed by a parent. 
 Vaccines given at less than minimum intervals are not considered valid and the 

record would be considered invalid (not acceptable). 
 Certificates without birthdates. 
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 Examples of unacceptable notation of the dates are: 
a. “Series 2010” 
b. “MR date – 2010” 
c. “Booster dates – 2010” 
d. “Same as above in Polio space” 

 
28.) Where do I find copies of the Certificates of Immunization, Religious or Medical Exemptions, and  
Provisional Certificates? 
 

 The Scott County Health Department website 
http://www.scottcountyiowa.gov/health/immunization has copies of these 
certificates that may be downloaded and copied. 

 

 The Iowa Department of Public Health website 
http://www.idph.iowa.gov/immtb/immunization/laws has copies of these certificates 
that may be downloaded and copied. 

 
29.) What does the stamp on the Certificate of Immunization mean? 

 
There are five different stamps that are used in Scott County only, by the auditors, to indicate 
an acceptable immunization record.  Attachment 1 shows examples of the different stamps.   

 
30.) Who can share immunization information? 

 

Immunization records can be shared between a medical clinician and: 
 Another medical clinician; 
 A school that the individual attends; 
 A licensed child care center that the individual attends; 
 A parent or legal guardian; 
 Immunization records can also be shared between the school and licensed child care 

center that the child attends and vice versa. 
Written or verbal permission from the parent or guardian is not required to release this 
information. 
 
Immunization information that shall be disclosed includes: 
 Individual’s name 
 Date of birth 
 Demographic information 
 Month, day, year vaccine administered 
 Vaccine administered 
 Clinic source and location 

 
31.) What is IRIS? 

 
The Immunization Registry Information System (IRIS) was developed by IDPH to enable public 
and private providers to consolidate and maintain a computerized immunization record for 
each person that receives vaccinations in Iowa.  School Nurses are able to access IRIS and print 

http://www.scottcountyiowa.gov/health/immunization
http://www.idph.iowa.gov/immtb/immunization/laws
file://SRV-CHS-EFS-02/department/Health/SCHE1111/MSOFFICE/Policies%20and%20Procedures/Clinical/Audit%20Imm%20Procedures/IZ%20Audit%202021/Audit%20Guide%20for%20Schools%20and%20CC%202021/Attachments/Attachment%201%20SCHD_Imm_School_Stamps.docx
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certificates. 
 
For more information on IRIS, go to https://iris.iowa.gov 
 

 
 

 
32.) What are some other resources I might use/need? 

 
Acronyms & 
Vaccine 
Brand 
Names 

(Attachment 2) - Acronyms and Vaccine Brand Names 

Foreign 
Language 
Translation 

http://www.cdc.gov/vaccines/pubs/pinkbook/downloads/appendices/B
/foreign-products-tables.pdf 

Child’s Age 
in Months 

(Attachment 3) Spreadsheet for Determining Child’s Age in Months (Ages 
0-6 years) 

IDPH Audit 
Information 

School and Child Care Audits 
 

 

https://iris.iowa.gov/
file://SRV-CHS-EFS-02/department/Health/SCHE1111/MSOFFICE/Policies%20and%20Procedures/Clinical/Audit%20Imm%20Procedures/IZ%20Audit%202021/Audit%20Guide%20for%20Schools%20and%20CC%202021/Attachments/Attachment%202%20Acronyms_and_Vaccine_Brand_Names.docx
http://www.cdc.gov/vaccines/pubs/pinkbook/downloads/appendices/B/foreign-products-tables.pdf
http://www.cdc.gov/vaccines/pubs/pinkbook/downloads/appendices/B/foreign-products-tables.pdf
http://www.cdc.gov/vaccines/pubs/pinkbook/downloads/appendices/B/foreign-products-tables.pdf
http://idph.iowa.gov/immtb/immunization/audits
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