Building Permits

Scott County Planning and Development issues building permits and performs inspections for unincorporated Scott County and, through an intergovernmental 28E agreement the department also for the Cities of Dixon, Donahue, LeClaire, McCausland, Panorama Park, and Riverdale.

For permit and inspection information for other cities in Scott County contact that city website.

Building codes adopted by Scott County

2015 IBC, IRC; the 2015 UPC; the 2014 NEC; and the 2015 UMC.